The shape of things to come

I’ve been a little bit dry on the blogging front lately. But here are a couple of other things on the backburner:

  1. Once again, I’ve convinced myself to participate in NaNoWriMo. I’m feeling particularly sanguine this year, as I’m using a story that has been kicking around for a while (it was originally supposed to be an RPGMaker game, but I felt it was too ambitious to waste on a mediocre Dragon Quest clone. Also, in spite of my thesis, I’m less swamped this semester than I was last fall. My progress (or lack thereof) throughout November can be tracked here, for those interested.
  2. A followup to my unexpectedly popular Final Fantasy IX post is finally taking shape. But because I’ve decided to tackle Final Fantasy XII, that Mount Everest of FF games, it may take some time before it emerges.
  3. I hope to get in at least one or two more Hallowe’en themed posts before All Saints Day arrives.

And, of course, Happy Thanksgiving to my fellow Canadians.

 

About Josh W

A Catholic. Likes to write stuff and draw pictures.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The shape of things to come

  1. T Martin says:

    You’re making a video game, eh? My dream project is a fantasy game with N64-type graphics that’s sort of a spoof of the genre.

    • Josh W says:

      Well, not quite; NaNoWriMo is a novel-writing event. My current RPGmaker project has been languishing for years, largely due to how I keep second-guessing myself and starting from scratch, but also due to how Real Life and my other hobbies make the considerable time investment less inviting.

  2. jubilare says:

    Good luck! Personally, I think NaNoWriMo would kill me (or my characters would conspire to kill me for putting them through it) but I admire anyone who takes the challenge.

    Also, I think you got one of these already, but just so you know: https://jubilare.wordpress.com/2015/10/19/creative-blogger-award/

Leave a Reply

