Freebies

Today happens to be Free Comic Book Day, an event which in recent years I’ve missed, due to either a) having to work, or b) forgetting about it. But this year neither of those conditions were met, so I was able to spend the morning in close quarters with cosplayers and the deodorant-less. Here are some of my more promising finds:

Clearly inspired by that one Calvin and Hobbes panel. You know the one I mean.

Clearly inspired by that one Calvin and Hobbes panel. You know the one I mean.

 

Hey, it could work.

Hey, it could work.

 

Never heard of this duo before, but you know I am a sucker for cutesy stuff.

Never heard of this duo before, but you know I am a sucker for cutesy stuff.

A D.C. crossover I can get behind!

A D.C. crossover I can get behind!

This heavy artbook wasn't actually free, but it was so heavily discounted that I knew I'd be kicking myself if I didn't nab one.

This heavy artbook wasn’t actually free, but it was so heavily discounted that I knew I’d be kicking myself if I didn’t nab one.

Perhaps I’ll do a followup post when I actually read these things. Anyhow, it’s been a billion years since the last FiM Chronicles X post went up, so perhaps I should make that happen next.

About Josh W

A Catholic. Likes to write stuff and draw pictures.
This entry was posted in Assigned Reading, pop culture and its discontents and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

