Blogging from A to Z Challenge day 11: K is for Karl Boss

I couldn't even find a screencap that showed the name in full

I couldn’t even find a screencap that showed the name in full

I’m really tired tonight, so I’m just going to phone it in for this post (is it obvious now that most of my schedule for this thing is being made up as I go along?)

An early boss in Final Fantasy V is this giant scorpion/lobster thing called Karlabos (pictured above). But in the first(?) English translation it’s name got garbled into “Karl Boss”. For some reason the name just sticks in my mind.

Hey Karl, this post is for you.

(more info on the A to Z Challenge)

About Josh W

A Catholic; an occasional writer.
This entry was posted in pop culture and its discontents and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

